EU Patent Alert #2/2015 - Luxemburg ratified - as seventh Member State

As seventh Member State, Luxemburg ratified the European Patent Convention on May 22, 2015. Luxembourg is the seat of the planned EU Patent Court of Appeal. Ratification by thirteen Member States is necessary for the entry into force, including by Germany and the United Kingdom, which both have not ratified yet.

The current status of ratifications can be found on this European Council website.


further news which may be of interest to you

This website uses cookies. Please read our data protection provisions to learn more about how we use cookies and how you can change your privacy settings. OK