Elbphilharmonie Winner of PPP 2007 Innovation Award

The “flagship project” of the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg, the Elbphilharmonie (Elbe Philharmonic Hall) is the winner of the PPP 2007 Innovation Award. On 22 May 2007, the award was handed out at the Administration Congress “Effizienter Staat” (Efficient State) in Berlin under the patronage of the Federal Minister of Transport, Wolfgang Tiefensee. Mr. Hartmut Wegener, Managing Director of ReGe Hamburg Projektrealisierungsgesellschaft mbH, accepted the award on behalf of the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg in his capacity as the responsible project coordinator.

Since 2004, Behörden Spiegel, together with the German Association of Public Private Partnership, has awarded prizes to particularly economical and innovative PPP projects. In his award speech, jury member Dr. Frank Littwin - Chairman of the PPP-Task-Force NRW - lauded the uniqueness of the Elbphilharmonie and cited it as a model for future PPP projects. During the entire process, ReGe Hamburg has been advised on all legal issues by Dr. Ute Jasper and her team. For this project, she specifically designed a novel PPP concept which succeeded in prompting new business investments for a hotel, parking garage, and commonhold apartments. In this endeavour, was supported by Dr. Ute Jasper, Dr. Hans Arnold.

Download as PDF
Download as PDF

You are currently using an outdated and no longer supported browser (Internet Explorer). To ensure the best user experience and save you from possible problems, we recommend that you use a more modern browser.