06-09-2015NewsNewsEuropean Unitary Patent

EU Patent Alert #2/2015 - Luxemburg ratified - as seventh Member State

As seventh Member State, Luxemburg ratified the European Patent Convention on May 22, 2015. Luxembourg is the seat of the planned EU Patent Court of Appeal. Ratification by thirteen Member States is necessary for the entry into force, including by Germany and the United Kingdom, which both have not ratified yet.

The current status of ratifications can be found on this European Council website.

Download as PDF
Download as PDF

Contact persons

You are currently using an outdated and no longer supported browser (Internet Explorer). To ensure the best user experience and save you from possible problems, we recommend that you use a more modern browser.